800-944-0859 or 409-384-5444

CONTACT US

All claim functions start and end at the DETSIF office in Jasper. Please originate all your claims activity with the Jasper office.

Click one of the buttons below to download or print this information:

New Claim Reporting and General Information

Employees should be directed to report all work related injuries the day of the injury to their supervisors.

We encourage all Employers to report new claims the same day, or  as soon as possible.  

Claims should be reported to your DETSIF Team AND your TRISTAR TEAM via fax or email.

Team Members: 

claims@detsif.com

Lisa Folsom: lfolsom@detsif.com

Melissa Woods: mwoods@detsif.com

Supervisor: Karen.McClellan@Tristargroup.net

Adjuster: Erin.English@Tristargroup.net

Adjuster: Teri.Marshall@Tristargroup.net

Adjuster: Luz.Martin@Tristargroup.net

Claims Assistant: Jason.Cutler@Tristargroup.net

Fax: 214-492-5691

Billing information for medical providers: 

Tristar

P.O. Box 2805

Clinton, IA 52733

Main Phone: 214-492-5600
Toll Free: 888-285-6708

FAX: 562-506-0360

Information to provide to your Pharmacy:

OPTUM

TRISTAR/DEEP EAST TEXAS INSURANCE FUND

*Your name*

Provide your SS# or claim number to the pharmacist

RXBIN NDC 004261 or ENVOY 002538

Claim number will change for each original injury claim.

The pharmacy may contact the Optum Help Desk:

800-964-2531

For a First Fill 10-day supply of medicine

 

After the worker’s compensation claim is filed, OPTUM will send a Pharmacy ID card to the injured worker on any accepted claim to ensure no out of pocket expense should you need more than the initial 10 day supply of medications.

TRISTAR Risk Management

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 2805
Clinton, IA  52733-2805

Main Phone #: 214-492-5600
Toll Free: 888-285-6708

Adjusters

Erin English, ext. # 2856 – erin.english@tristargroup.net

Luz Martin, ext. # 2818 – luz.martin@tristargroup.net

Teri Marshall, ext. # 2812 – teri.marshall@tristargroup.net

Jason Cutler, ext. # 2839 – jason.cutler@tristargroup.net

Assistant Supervisor

Karen McClellan, ext. # 2823

karen.mcclellan@tristargroup.net

Cell # 214- 729-0493

Branch Manager

Linda Evans, ext. # 2814

linda.evans@tristargroup.net

Contact Our Medical Review Provider:

Injury Management Organization
10235 West Little York Road
Suite 265
Houston, TX 77040
877-339-1268
713-339-1268
FAX 877-974-1539

DETSIF Leadership

Kirk A. Hensarling, Director
khensarling@detsif.com

Contact Us

Office:
800-944-0859 or
409-384-5444

Fax:
409-384-7953

P.O. Box 960
Jasper, TX 75951

Our Physical Address :
150 West Milam
Jasper, TX 75951

Safety Facts

The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration estimates that driver distraction contributes to 25% of all police-reported traffic crashes.

Are your employees using cell phones while driving?

Should they be?

Helpful Info

Times are tough! Unemployment is up and quality prospects are pounding the streets in search of jobs. Use these tough times as an opportunity to upgrade your work force. Tune up your employment policies and recruit some skilled employees to fill your vacant positions. Good employees value their jobs and have fewer accidents and injuries. Participate in some of our cost sharing programs and let us help you with your safety efforts. First Aid kits, work gloves, Shoe’s for Crew’s, Gripper’s for Stripper’s, hard hats and other supplies. Help us help you save money!!!

We help to solve the problem without special complications.