800-944-0859 or 409-384-5444

CONTACT US

All claim functions start and end at the DETSIF office in Jasper. Please originate all your claims activity with the Jasper office.

Click one of the buttons below to download or print this information:

610243New Claim Reporting and General Information

Employees should be directed to report all work related injuries the day of the injury to their supervisors.

We encourage all Employers to report new claims the same day, or  as soon as possible.  

Claims should be reported to your DETSIF Team AND your TRISTAR TEAM via fax or email.

Team Members: 

claims@detsif.com

Ivan Medina
Claims Examiner III
TRISTAR Risk Management
Office: 214-492-5600 Ext. 2846
Fax: 214-492-5691
ivan.medina@tristargroup.net

Maria Romero
Claims Examiner III
TRISTAR Risk Management
Office: 214-492-5600 Ext.2813
Fax: 214-492-5691
Maria.Romero@tristargroup.net

Jason Cutler
Claims Assistant
TRISTAR Risk Management
Office: 214-492-5600 Ext.2839
Fax: 214-492-5691
Jason.Cutler@tristargroup.net

Cecilia Hurst
Claims Supervisor
TRISTAR Risk Management
Office: 214-492-5600 Ext.2845
Fax: 214-492-5691
Cecilia.Hurst@tristargroup.net

Information to provide to your Pharmacy:

OnePoint COMP+

TRISTAR/DEEP EAST TEXAS INSURANCE FUND

*Your name*

Provide your SS# or claim number to the pharmacist

RXBIN 610243
Rx PCN: WC
Rx Group: TMCMOFTXT2
Rx ID: TMC01

Claim number will change for each original injury claim.

The pharmacy may contact COMP+ for assistance

1-866-337-6426

 

Your temporary COMP+ prescription benefit card contains important claims and customer service information for you and your pharmacist. Please present the lower portion of the letter to your pharmacist when filling any prescription related to your work injury. A permanent card may be mailed to replace the temporary card.

TRISTAR Risk Management

E mail new claims/DWC 1’s to the following:
Jason.Cutler@tristargroup.net
Cecilia.Hurst@tristargroup.net
claims@detsif.com
Lisa Folsom, lfolsom@detsif.com
Melissa Woods, mwoods@detsif.com

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 2805
Clinton, IA 52733-2805

Main Phone #: 214-492-5600
Toll Free: 888-285-6708

Examiners:
Ivan Medina
Ext. 2846
ivan.medina@tristargroup.net

Maria Romero
Ext.2813
Maria.Romero@tristargroup.net

Jacquelyn Maxwell
Ext.2831
Jacquelyn.Maxwell@tristargroup.net

Diana Cano
Ext. 2841
Diana.Cano@tristargroup.net

Supervisor
Cecilia Hurst 214-492-5600 ext. 2845

Assistant
Jason Cutler 214-492-5600 ext 2839

WC Claims Manager
Jay Lopez 214-492-5600 ext 2830

Fax Numbers:
Office: 214-492-5691
Billing: 562-506-0360

Contact Our Medical Review Provider:

Injury Management Organization
10235 West Little York Road
Suite 265
Houston, TX 77040
877-339-1268
713-339-1268
FAX 877-974-1539

DETSIF Leadership

Kirk A. Hensarling, Director
khensarling@detsif.com

Contact Us

Office:
800-944-0859 or
409-384-5444

Fax:
409-384-7953

P.O. Box 960
Jasper, TX 75951

Our Physical Address :
150 West Milam
Jasper, TX 75951