800-944-0859 or 409-384-5444

CONTACT US

All claim functions start and end at the DETSIF office in Jasper. Please originate all your claims activity with the Jasper office.

Click one of the buttons below to download or print this information:

610243New Claim Reporting and General Information

Employees should be directed to report all work related injuries the day of the injury to their supervisors.

We encourage all Employers to report new claims the same day, or  as soon as possible.  

Claims should be reported to your DETSIF Team AND your TRISTAR TEAM via fax or email.

Team Members: 

claims@detsif.com

Teri Marshall
Claims Examiner lll
Tristar Risk Management
Office: 214-492-5600 Ext. 2812
Fax: 214-492-5691
Teri.Marshall@tristargroup.net

Ivan Medina
Claims Examiner III
TRISTAR Risk Management
Office: 214-492-5600 Ext. 2846
Fax: 214-492-5691
ivan.medina@tristargroup.net

Maria Romero
Claims Examiner III
TRISTAR Risk Management
Office: 214-492-5600 Ext.2813
Fax: 214-492-5691
Maria.Romero@tristargroup.net

Jason Cutler
Claims Assistant
TRISTAR Risk Management
Office: 214-492-5600 Ext.2839
Fax: 214-492-5691
Jason.Cutler@tristargroup.net

Erin English
Claims Examiner III
TRISTAR Risk Management
Office: 214-492-5600 Ext.2831
Fax: 214-492-5691
Erin.English@tristargroup.net

Karen McClellan
Claims Supervisor
TRISTAR Risk Management
Office: 214-492-5600 Ext.2823
Fax: 214-492-5691
Karen.McClellan@tristargroup.net

Information to provide to your Pharmacy:

OnePoint COMP+

TRISTAR/DEEP EAST TEXAS INSURANCE FUND

*Your name*

Provide your SS# or claim number to the pharmacist

RXBIN 610243
Rx PCN: WC
Rx Group: TMCMOFTXT2
Rx ID: TMC01

Claim number will change for each original injury claim.

The pharmacy may contact COMP+ for assistance

1-866-337-6426

 

Your temporary COMP+ prescription benefit card contains important claims and customer service information for you and your pharmacist. Please present the lower portion of the letter to your pharmacist when filling any prescription related to your work injury. A permanent card may be mailed to replace the temporary card.

TRISTAR Risk Management

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 2805
Clinton, IA  52733-2805

Main Phone #: 214-492-5600
Toll Free: 888-285-6708

FAX # 214-492-5691

Adjusters

Ivan Medina, ext. # 2846 – ivan.medina@tristargroup.net

Teri Marshall, ext. # 2812 – teri.marshall@tristargroup.net

Maria Romero, ext. # 2813 – maria.romero@tristargroup.net

Jason Cutler, ext. # 2839 – jason.cutler@tristargroup.net

Erin English, ext. # 2831 – erin.english@tristargroup.net

Claims Supervisor

Karen McClellan, ext. # 2823

karen.mcclellan@tristargroup.net

Cell # 214- 729-0493

Branch Manager

Linda Evans, ext. # 2814

linda.evans@tristargroup.net

Contact Our Medical Review Provider:

Injury Management Organization
10235 West Little York Road
Suite 265
Houston, TX 77040
877-339-1268
713-339-1268
FAX 877-974-1539

DETSIF Leadership

Kirk A. Hensarling, Director
khensarling@detsif.com

Contact Us

Office:
800-944-0859 or
409-384-5444

Fax:
409-384-7953

P.O. Box 960
Jasper, TX 75951

Our Physical Address :
150 West Milam
Jasper, TX 75951